Shannon and I in the old Corolla pullin' out for what turned into a 4.5 hour drive to Queens.
Our trip started out on the right foot when we actually made McDonald's breakfast.
Our semi-shady hotel...it was nice though. Continental breakfast...yay!
BethAnn, Jared & Kim Williams (our new found friends) and of course...Shannon, on the 7 train into the city.
Does this really need a caption? ;-)
Greenwich Village...this place was awesome! There was a coffee house every 3 store fronts and everyone was very trendy. Love it!
I think this was the Hudson River.
We went to hear some local live music. The music was o.k. but the company was fantastic.
Jared and Kim...they were so great!
The ladies...on NY City transit. Work it!
We went to meet BethAnn's friend Aaron and his fiance, Tamara, in Time Square.
Aaron and Tamara showed us some of the East side.
Beauty captured!
Next day, we took the Staten Island Ferry to Staten Island and back just to see the Statue of Liberty! It was fun and free...Hee Hee.
It was also raining the whole time!
If your single, 29 or older and lovin' life make a funny face! Yay, Summer of Jenn!
Eatin' New York Pizza...This was the absolute best pizza I have ever had!
Canal Street! Me likey to shop!
Later that night, we met up with Stormin' Gorman and her buddy, Brian in East Village to eat sushi and do some exploring.
Da' Ladies!
Can you say Philadelphia Roll? I knew that you could.

2 comments:
Looks like fun! You had great company... those two get around!
Ahh ha! Love em'
Post a Comment